President Nana Akufo-Addo Addo has made new appointment to his government with the nomination of Member of Parliament for Adansi Asokwa, Kwabena Tahir Hammond as Minister-designate for Trade and Industry. He replaces Alan Kyerematen who resigned to focus on his campaign to be elected the New Patriotic Party Flagbearer. Brian Acheampong moves to the Ministry of Agriculture as Minister designate. He replaces Dr. Afriyie Akoto who also resigned to pursue his presidential ambition. Former CEO of the State Interests and Governance Authority, Stephen Asamoah Boateng has been nominated as Minister-designate for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs. He replaces Hon. Kojo Kum who resigned last week. Mohammed Amin Ada, a former Deputy Energy Minister has been nominated Minister designate – Minster of state at Finance Ministry. He replaces Charles Adu Boahen. Osei Bonsu Amoah has been elevated as Minster of state at Local Government Ministry, whereas Hebert Krapah has been nominated as Deputy Energy Minister. Member of Parliament for Nhyiaeso, Dr Stephen Amoah has been nominated Deputy Minister-designate for Trade and Industry. The nominees will be vetted and approved by Parliament on a date yet to be decide.